Day 525: The 2nd of January

Glorious. On the first day when I was going to start my coursework, I am struck down with a terrible cold.

Been feeling pretty awful all day, certainly not in a condition to be going over all of my law notes from the past semester. Instead I dosed myself up with medicine and lay around. Still have a nasty cough this evening, though hopefully I feel better tomorrow.

I just need to be well. It is a huge pain being ill, especially when deadlines are rapidly approaching, as are the last meet-ups of this holiday. At this rate I may not be able to attend, depending on how much work I get done.

At least I woke up at 9:00 AM this morning, which makes a change from my usual late sleeping. On the other hand, I couldn’t get out of bed for hours, so it isn’t the best.

Now I am going to sleep and pray that I am at least partially cured in the night. Have a good Tuesday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

