Day 526: The 3rd of January

Well, today I was well enough to at least make a start on my coursework.

I admit, I did less than I could have, but I was a bit distracted. I still believe that I have a good amount of time to get this work done, especially since I believe I can get at least half of the whole thing done tomorrow if I put my mind to it.

The harder part is going to be the essay question, but that was always the case. Will just mean a day of reading journal articles to grab critical analysis and then weave it into my arguments. Joy of joys.

As for my illness, it is still plaguing me. I am well enough to stand and walk around without feeling extremely lightheaded, but I still cannot smell, have a cough and get aches and pains all the time. I am hoping that by the time I get up tomorrow the worst of the symptoms will have subsided, though that may be too optimistic.

This evening, after giving up on doing any more coursework planning, I played some more Dishonoured 2. I ended up trying to work out a logic puzzle for 3 hours before eventually having a breakthrough and cracking it. That was a moment of distinct pleasure. I have never really done many logic puzzles, which I blame for my atrocious time on this one.

Anyway, it is far too late now. I have been going to bed early recently due to my illness but that puzzle kept me up. Have a good Wednesday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

