Day 529: The 6th of January

So… not the most productive day, really. Just no desire to do anything. I feel like last night warranted it though, so I don’t worry too much.

Woke up late, after last night’s late night. This blasted cough is still plaguing me and it is highly annoying. Makes every breath a frustrating endeavour in trying not to cough.

We are down to the last 2 days I have to work on this coursework. That means a day of planning and a day of writing, in theory. It is a pain, since I have to go out tomorrow night for a birthday event. That is 4 hours or more chewed off of my remaining time. Means I need to start work early and fast.

As for today, I was mainly feeling sorry for myself. Unwell, unwilling to work and I have been forgetting a lot of things I used to know really well. Just feel like this illness has actually made me less intelligent. I hope I go back to how I used to be soon. It’s no fun not having a perfect memory of everything.

Let’s head to bed, eh? Have a good Saturday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

