Day 538: The 15th of January

Well. The evening draws to a close and the day of my first exam looms forth from the darkness.

Today Ben and I covered all of the essential elements that are needed to answer the Policing exam, in theory. I should be able to at least answer some of the questions that come up in a reasonable level of detail. As far as I am concerned, I should be able to at least pass the exam.

So much of this exam is focused on simple critical analysis of the police force, which we covered in great detail during the lectures throughout the semester. The main things to revise were case names, statutes and various important critical points to discuss in an exam.

I honestly have little to no idea of how the marking works for Policing though. That is my main worry. I’m just going to do my best and hope, pretty much. I have a couple of hours tomorrow morning to finish up some last minute revision and then I just have to write for two hours. After that we move on to the far more enjoyable topics.

Tonight we all watched the last Sherlock episode, which I found fairly enjoyable. It was a tense one and a good way to let my mind drift away from any worries I may have about this exam. We will see if I feel more nervous tomorrow, I suppose. Have a good Monday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

