Day 540: The 17th of January

Second exam out of the way. Feeling damn fine.

Today went well, despite it being a late exam and thus causing me to have to deal with the rush hour trains. The exam was answerable, which is always a bonus. Mostly I am just glad that I only have one thing left to revise for now.

In the exam I experienced a number of annoying events though. For starters, my desk had a persistent squeak whenever I would lean on it in order to write something, which slowed down my writing speed as I tried not to annoy other people in the exam.

When I was working on my second question, two people’s phones went off directly behind me, as I was sat at the back of the exam hall. Following this, two of the invigilators decided to have a whispered conversation behind me while I was working.

All that, coupled with my runny nose from this cold, made it seem like everything was trying to prevent me from focusing in that exam. Despite that, I think I answered pretty well, though we shall have to see.

Anyway, I am going to head to bed now. I would like to have a good night’s sleep. Have a good Wednesday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

