Day 542: The 19th of January

Well, today was a slow but good start to my next set of revision materials.

It took some time to get started, between me wanting to have a decent amount of sleep and then having a long lunch and generally chilling out. Eventually, I did get started though, and I think the work I did was very thorough, even if it only covered the first couple of topics of the module.

My mother and I ate some delicious pizza tonight as well. You have got to love that burst of excitement you get when you hear that you are ordering food in, it means you are doubtless in for something delicious. Not saying that my mother’s food isn’t delicious, but with takeaway food, you get to pick what you are eating. Plus, it is usually a rarity, so it makes it extra special.

We actually had quite a long and interesting chat over dinner, my mother and I. We were talking about religious beliefs. I won’t go into it here, as I am lazy and don’t want to have to speak about such a widely contested issue, but I may bring up my own views on it soon.

Anyway, I am about to go to bed, just wanted to write this up. Have a good Friday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

