Day 551: The 28th of January

I can’t believe we are almost at the end of the first month of 2017.

Yes, we shall soon say goodbye to January. What a stressful month it has been, looking back at it. Yet, at the same time, it was nice. No university lectures to go to or anything, just revision and coursework writing. And, honestly, Christmas already feels long ago, despite only being a month ago.

Ah well, it has been a pleasant day. Saw my brother, had a couple of laughs with the parents and actually ate two meals, rather than the normal one. Need to actually get back into the old D&D chat, since people are starting to question if we can start or not. Now would be the best time, since exams and other university work is over for a short while.

Maybe I shall message the group tomorrow. Try to get them motivated and whatnot. In all fairness I think I was pretty burnt out with the whole thing after asking about it for what felt like forever, so I haven’t been chasing it up. Still, need to actually try. Especially since most of the group keeps saying how eager they are to start. Not entirely convinced, due to the limited communication on the issue.

I think it is about time to sleep now though. Want to go to sleep at least slightly earlier tonight. Could not force myself to get out of bed this morning for a good while. Although, when I did, I did vacuum my room, so there is that. Anyway, have a good Sunday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

