Day 554: The 31st of January

Another day done.

I really need to be able to fall asleep earlier. Been ending up lying in bed for hours before I can sleep each night, only partially voluntarily. It’s just a horrible cycle though, of waking up late and so wanting to do lots of stuff, but then all the things you want to do end up taking so long that you fall asleep late. At some point you have to bite the bullet and just go to sleep regardless of what you want to do, in the knowledge that when you wake up earlier than normal you will be able to achieve all the more in that extra time.

It was very pleasant to see my nephew today. It has been a little while. We all ordered pizza this evening and ate together, which was pretty nice too. I ate a significant amount of food. So good.

I’m sitting here thinking about what to write in this next paragraph and seriously struggling. I mean, I spent most of the day asleep and the other part chatting with Jake, or the family. Jake and I played some Armello and watched some shows together, but it was fairly uneventful.

I imagine the most productive thing I can do at this point is go to sleep and try my hardest to wake up tomorrow. Maybe I can still grab some more time to relax before heading back to university next week. I find that slightly doubtful. But, regardless, we shall try. Have a very fine Wednesday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

