Day 555: The 1st of February

We’re into February now, at long last. The first month of 2017 is over.

I woke up before midday today, at around 9AM. I count that as a win, even if I did stay in bed listening to YouTube videos for an hour or so. Had to be done, I was dancing on the edge of consciousness for a while.

I had a bath and cleaned myself up today as well, which made me feel quite a bit better. Still need to shave, but that can wait a little bit longer in all fairness. Just nice to feel clean.

In the afternoon I was tasked with looking after Corwin whilst my mother and sister did some shopping. It took a little while, but I did eventually get him to sleep while I was watching Antique’s Roadshow. Got to love a bit of auctioning.

It was a nice little day, all in all. Didn’t have to think very much, so that is always good. And with that, I retire. Have a good Thursday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

