Day 560: The 6th of February

What a nice day it was. Even the trains weren’t too bad.

An early start led to the lovely morning activity of playing Chrono Trigger and watching some shows in the few hours I had before I had to go to the station. It was a fairly sunny day, though a bit chilly out, and that is really one of the best types of day. Of course, this evening it started raining, which isn’t nearly as much fun.

Played a significant amount of Fire Emblem on the train, using up a surprisingly small amount of mobile data. I guess it is to be expected, it was about in line with other mobile titles in that regard. The battles got significantly tougher in the later stages of hard mode, though I think that is mostly due to me being severely underleveled. Most of the train time was used levelling up my new main DPS.

The lecture was the usual first lecture fare. We have a new lecturer for this EU law module, who went over most of what we learned in the first EU law module in limited detail. She appears to have a stutter and a moderately thick accent, but I can understand her well enough. I’ve been around people with a heavy stutter before so that’s fine. It might honestly just be nerves, but you never know.

Got home earlier than expected too, which was nice. Trains were good to me today and treated me to a journey that took about an hour less than expected. Then I got a lift home and ate some tasty food.

All in all, a good first day back. And with that lecture, we are now more than halfway through the whole of the law course at Surrey. In semester 2 of year 2. Same again and we’ll be done. Thrilling.

And now it’s time for me to wrap this up and sleep. Have a very pleasant Tuesday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

