Day 563: The 9th of February

Today was not as bad as it could have been. Ended pretty well too.

So I woke up at 5 AM, after getting about 3 and a half hours of sleep. Didn’t really feel tired during the day though, was still able to function pretty well. Got a lift to the station with my father, who was off to work at the same time.

Trains were better than they usually are for the early morning rush hour. Less people in the carriage than usual. The Guildford train was more busy, but I sat next to one of my uni friends, so that was cool.

The first lecture was very enjoyable. It’s nice to cover some familiar ground and then add to it. Makes me feel like I know my stuff. After the lecture was all done I excused myself from my friends to go to the library and do some work, during the 5 hour gap between my lectures today.

I wrote up all of the notes I had made in the morning lecture and also noted that, whilst I had brought my laptop with me to work on, I had failed to remember to bring my charging cable. So I ended up running it in battery saver mode just so it would last.

The second lecture was also fairly interesting and not too hard, despite it being Equity and Trusts. The new lecturer is far more engaging than the previous one, plus I don’t fall asleep like I used to in the morning lectures.

The trains home were about as good as usual, but I eventually got in and ate. Then I came upstairs to find that my room has been cleaned. It looks thoroughly sparkling now, with actual floor space available. That made my day, really.

Anyway, time to sleep. Hoping to catch a few more hours tonight than I did last night, though we shall see how things go. Have an excellent Friday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

