Day 569: The 15th of February

Today was nice.

I enjoyed playing a great deal of Oblivion, eating far too much food and generally doing all those things you can only do when you have the whole house to yourself. I am half tempted to just not go to sleep, since I have to be up at 5 AM anyway.

In all fairness though, I won’t stay up. I’d probably regret it when I am stuck with no sleep in the university library for 5 hours tomorrow. Instead, I will go to sleep after this post and hope that I can get at least a few hours. Also I should probably hope that I actually manage to wake up tomorrow.

This time I plan to make sure I have my laptop charger in my bag, so I don’t get stuck in the same sticky situation as last time. I should be able to get a lot of work done in those 5 hours. At the very least I should be able to write up my lecture notes and maybe get some tutorial preparation done. Tutorials start next week and it would be a smart move to get ahead.

Righto. Going to get ready for bed now. Need to clean up, get a glass of water and turn everything off. Hope everyone is ready for a good Thursday. Mine is going to be significantly less so. Mainly because of the early start.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

