Day 570: The 16th of February

Well. Quite the day indeed.

Well I woke up at 4 AM, having fallen asleep at about 3 AM. Yeah, that 1 hour made all the difference. Didn’t really feel ridiculously tired until the evening, though I am still powering through even now. If I wanted to I believe I could keep going for a good while longer. However, that could lead to some nasty side effects and sleep does sound nice.

The lectures today were as interesting as ever and I spent time chatting with friends and writing up notes in the library to fill the 5 hour time gap between them. Won’t need to worry so much once tutorials start. They’ll fill most of my time on Thursdays and Fridays.

Trains weren’t terrible today, though they weren’t great. Mediocre at best. At least I got seats both ways, which adds some bonus points to the journey. I was a little bit out of it on the train home though, so it was all a bit of a blur.

Parents are back as of today, so that is nice. I enjoyed my time to myself, but equally the company is nice. They seemed to have a good time while they were away.

Anyway, time to sleep for this boy. Have a good Friday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

