Day 590: The 8th of March

I worked hard today. Makes a change, eh?

I spent the day writing up my formative answer for Equity, which in the end took about 6 hours or so. All in all, not too bad. Admittedly I had all the information I needed prepared prior to starting, from my work yesterday, but it still took a little while to get into the flow of the work.

No idea if the essay is of any substantially good quality and quite frankly I don’t really care at this stage. What is important is that my tutor has something to mark, so I don’t have to worry about it anymore. If it turns out to be what they wanted from me, that is a bonus.

Listened to quite a few fun little tunes while I was working today. So many new games coming out around this time of year and most of them have really cool soundtracks. Of course, there are some old classics that I listen to regularly too. Nice to have something consistent to just blend into the background as you write.

Anyway, I am just about to head to bed. It is coming up to 9:30 PM and I need to be up at 5 AM. At the very least I should be able to get a reasonably healthy night of sleep and thus not feel like death all day tomorrow. That is not assured, but we can hope. Have a good Thursday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

Leave a Reply

