Day 608: The 26th of March

Happy Mother’s Day everyone. God it has been a weird day.

It is always so weird, being out for practically the whole day. I was going to get some work done, but those plans were scuppered. Looks like I shall be working hard tomorrow evening to get my tutorials done.

At least the day was fairly nice. Emma cooked an amazingly delicious feast of Chinese food for us all, which I was very excited for. Turned out really well. I also got to try out the rice from the rice cooker I bought as a Christmas present.

Ben and I played some snooker in the evening, down at the Ashdown Park hotel. I am still pretty bad, though at least I hit the balls this time, so I count that as a marked improvement.

Anyway, I am going to order my train tickets and go to sleep. It has been a long day, and the clocks changed last night so my sleeping pattern was a little bit fucked. This week is going to be a chore. At least we only have a week left before I can relax for a little bit.

Have a good Monday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

