Day 609: The 27th of March

A nice day was had.

Gotta love Mondays, eh? Trains weren’t terrible and, since the time has changed now, the late train runs while it is still light out. And that just makes you feel slightly better about everything.

Morning was good too. Got to get up late and mess about, have a bath and have lunch. Then I got a lift up to the station and a nice, empty train journey all the way to Guildford. The finest day of travelling in some time.

Still have a lot of work to get done, but not really feeling too stressed about it. Got two whole days to get cracking on that. I am also feeling pretty happy due to my Switch finally being dispatched. Who knows when it will turn up? The email said tomorrow, but that could be wishful thinking.

I guess I am also pretty cheery just with the knowledge that it is the last proper week of uni for some time. Just a little more to go before we can all get groovy for a little while. Got my blood sugar up with a delicious packet of Maltesers this evening too, for the first time in a while.

I wouldn’t be surprised if a sugar intake has impact on my mood. I remember when I used to live near uni I would come back to the house craving some apple juice or something sweet. And that was some of the more miserable times in my life. I don’t want to make any scientific statements, but it is certainly an intriguing fact.

Anyway, I am thinking about hitting the sack. Sleep time, then a fresh start tomorrow to get some work done. We shall definitely see how it goes. Hopefully my good mood keeps up until then, eh? Have a good one everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

