Day 638: The 25th of April

I needed that pep talk.

I’ve been wasting far too much time recently. Starting tomorrow I am going to be kicking myself into gear and working hard. That probably means that the length of these posts is going to drop even further as I spend every moment either on a break or working.

Honestly I have just felt so unmotivated for a long while and I need to turn this around now. I still have time to get a decent grade for this semester, it just requires that I take the time to get it. That means tomorrow I shall be starting a strict schedule of work, beginning by finishing off the research for Policing. I can’t cut corners, as I have been trying to do.

When you stress about getting something done, you rush it and end up with a worse product that took longer than if you had taken the time to get it done right the first time. This is a fact that I knew, yet I still let myself fall into the same trap time and time again. Once Policing is done I will be one step closer to finishing this year.

Plus, Policing is definitely the most annoying module to research, all things considered. I will be glad to get back to case law for the other two modules I have coursework for. Of course, they still have their fair share of critical commentary to read up on, but at least there is some groundwork to latch onto.

So, it is off to sleep. Set the alarm for early tomorrow and make these days I have left count. I have 25 days to write 9000 words of coursework. If the writing of each 1500 words were to take a day at most, as it would if I had all the research in front of me, I would only need 6 days. That means 19 days of research time, really. I plan to cover most of the Policing reading tomorrow, if I can. And I can.

Let’s sleep. Then let’s actually work.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

