Day 657: The 14th of May

It’s done. It’s finally done.

It’s terrible, but my Equity essay is done. Thank God for that. Honestly, I was worried I would never be able to finish writing the damn thing. Now I can focus on my final module of coursework, before I start my revision.

It was a long day, involving plenty of me staring off into space trying to figure out what the hell I was doing. Woke up later than I wanted, since I turned off my alarms in the morning to go back to sleep. That didn’t matter too much though, since my parents were out until late and I had the whole day, distraction-free.

I can finally see the light at the end of this painful tunnel. At the end of this upcoming week I will be done with all my coursework. At the end of the week after, I will be done with second year of university. Unless I fail a module and have to resit.

Well, lets hope that these essays are enough to scrape a pass. I think they probably will, and that is good enough for me. Still need to go back and tweak my first policing essay, but that can wait.

Tomorrow shall be a slow day of preparing for EU work, no doubt. Got to gather the questions I need to answer together and start grabbing some research to read up on. I do hope that it is easier to understand than Equity. It was like pulling teeth trying to actually work out what some of the judges meant at times.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

