Day 687: The 13th of June

I don’t have anything.

Today was a fairly uneventful day. Watched Only Connect with Ben, watched Corwin. Had a bit of a chat with Jake. Still debating whether or not to keep playing my new game+.

Honestly, on the one hand I want to experience all of the stuff. On the other, I don’t want to sit through all the same early-game stuff to get back to it. And it makes me sad because I really love the characters and want to rewatch all the stuff, but it takes so long and I have already seen it multiple times. Seems like there is no right answer. Either I sit through all the early dialogue again and end up taking up a bunch of time on stuff I have already seen, or I skip it and kind of end up half-assing the story.

Maybe I should just go back to the Witcher 3 for now. Let that cool me off of my Persona craze for a little bit, then start new game+ again. Give myself a month or so for the story to get a little less familiar. That is probably the best idea, especially since I am still watching other people play it online and listening to my friend talk about it while he plays through. I think I shall. Come back to it when it is a bit more distant and grind out the remaining trophies whilst enjoying the full story again. No need to rush.

Anyway, I am writing this post early, since I wasn’t sure what to do. Now I know a bit better though, I shall be doing stuff into the evening I am sure. Evening, all.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

