Day 739: The 4th of August

Today was the quiet day of recovery after yesterday’s night out.

Not for all of us, though. It has been quite hectic for the family, with the prep for Corwin’s birthday party and all. I am rather glad to be able to hide out and avoid all of that stress, though tomorrow is going to be an ordeal I am sure.

Yes, I shall have to get up tomorrow and go to a wedding. Joy of joys, I am sure. I should be thankful for being invited, but honestly, gatherings of people I barely know does not fill me with joy. Not to mention that the splatfest is on this weekend and there are special items that you can only really get from participating. So in my off-time I shall be attempting to fight for Team Mayo.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

