Day 508: The 16th of December

My sleeping pattern has gone completely off the deep end. I guess that is what happens when you are so used to getting barely any sleep all week.

I guess I haven’t been wasting too much time, really. It feels like I have been doing nothing for a long time, but actually it has only been a week since I stopped going into university. One thing I will say is that I need to set more alarms, clearly. I don’t want to keep waking up in the early afternoon. It isn’t the most fun thing.

Another thing that has taken considerable time away from my day is all the people coming over. Now, I do love the company of all my family, but it just obviously means less time to do anything solo. That coupled with the late waking up time leaves me with pretty much no time to myself in the daytime.

Admittedly – and I am sorry about bringing this up again – I have also been coming online in the vain hope that someone will be ready to play D&D one of these days. We now are waiting for Simon to get a working computer to be able to play, and no doubt as soon as he gets one we will be waiting for yet another person to sort out something. I am feeling stupid for mentioning it now, even more so than before.

Anyway, the weekend is up and coming now, with all the joys that come with that. It would be nice to be able to sit down and play something without having to worry about listening out for the doorbell, or having to go and do something for someone. Or just be able to play something without worrying about whether everyone else thinks you are a lazy person who can never be bothered to do anything for anyone.

I guess I should probably go to bed soon. It is past midnight now, and though there is so much I still want to do I cannot justify staying up until 3 AM again. Have a good Saturday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a comment